Author Topic: Cut or bite...  (Read 1283 times)

Offline Macette

• Lexi
Cut or bite...
« on: October 13, 2017, 12:29:23 PM »
Has anyone seen this before... Lexi was licking her paw this morning and I have no idea what this is, could it be an insect bite ...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline Macette

• Lexi
Re: Cut or bite...
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2017, 12:31:12 PM »
I have cut some hair away this is the top of her paw...

Offline ips

« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2017, 12:35:45 PM »
No pic on last post. First pic difficult to see on my phone but it does look more like an insect night than an injury..
Muddling along in the hope that one day it all makes sense.

Offline Macette

• Lexi
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2017, 12:38:54 PM »
That’s good to know should I cover it she is licking like mad. Worried she will infect it... I zoomed in a bit

Offline ips

« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2017, 12:58:01 PM »
Not sure what to advise to be honest, I am no expert on such things. Is there definitely nothing in it ??

If it was me and I was confident there was nothing in the wound I would apply some antiseptic and just keep an eye on it.

Offline Macette

• Lexi
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2017, 01:08:37 PM »
Not sure what to advise to be honest, I am no expert on such things. Is there definitely nothing in it ??

If it was me and I was confident there was nothing in the wound I would apply some antiseptic and just keep an eye on it.
Thanks Ips, I have put some antiseptic cream on and put a sock on to save some licking can’t see it staying on to long but will keep an eye on it.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline EmmaRose

• Donator
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2017, 01:12:14 PM »