Author Topic: Feeding Raw Human Grade Meat Dilemma  (Read 923 times)

Offline anna*sian

Feeding Raw Human Grade Meat Dilemma
« on: October 09, 2012, 09:56:06 AM »
Hello,

I've been raw feeding my two boys for the past month, starting off with a lot of Prize Choice/Natures Menu plus meaty bones.  I'm not 100% happy with the quality of some of the range and have been having a look at some other raw food suppliers.  I really like the fact that Natural Instinct supplies Human Grade meats, personally it just makes feeding raw feel a bit safer (as I'm a newbie to raw).  The only thing stopping me ordering with Natural Instinct unfortunately is the cost  :embarassed:  I have also looked at Nurturing by Nature who seem to have a really good variety of reasonably priced meat minces and also meaty bones.  I can't see anything on their website though about the meat being Human Grade?

Is anyone using Nurturing by Nature regularly and if so would you reccommend it? 

Am I being too fussy worrying about Human Grade meats?  :huh:

Thanks in advance for any help with my dilemma  :blink:

Offline janandted

• Donator
Re: Feeding Raw Human Grade Meat Dilemma
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2012, 01:53:46 PM »
Yes I use nurturing by nature,it is human grade meat they supply. Quite a few others on here use it too. ;)

Offline Pop-Star

• Donator
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2012, 02:16:24 PM »
I currently use Natural Instinct but would like to spend a bit less if I can ;) so I have just placed my first order with Manifold Valley Farm and the lady there said all their meat is human grade.  http://www.manifoldvalleymeats.co.uk/barf-diet-products/
They charge £10 delivery for 25kg.
Janet & Poppy

Offline janandted

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2012, 07:51:29 PM »
Someone also recommended ' Landywoods ' to me ,I haven't used it but was told it Is human grade and less expensive than Nurturing by Nature. ;) I wouldn't change as NByN is local to me  :shades:

Offline KellyT