Author Topic: Parker at Many Tears  (Read 3847 times)

Offline Mary P

• Site Member
Parker at Many Tears
« on: February 21, 2013, 09:02:11 PM »

:luv: :luv: :luv:

21-02-13 Parker is a 4 year old male Cocker Spaniel. He is a fairly laid back fellow for an ex-stud. He is starting to understand what a lead is and how to walk on it but he is a complete beginner.  He will need careful feeding to build him up as well as lots of TLC.  Sadly he has what we suspect is a tumour on his left lef. Our vet will assess this to see if there is any action that can be taken in due course.
PLEASE NOTE: We nearly always home dogs who have come from breeders where there is ALREADY A RESIDENT DOG living in the house. They have usually never lived in a house before and are only used to canine company. They usually get their confidence and learn faster with another dog to copy from. This also helps with house training and learning how to walk on a lead. They will make lovely pets but do need a lot of love, time and patience. If the ex breeding dog you are interested in can be an only dog it will say so in its write up. Please read our information on ADOPTING EX-BREEDING DOGS before you apply.
ADOPTION DETAILS
The adoption fee for a dog is £170 for a dog at the centre and £180 for one in foster. If your application is successful you will be home checked and you, all members of your family and any dog(s) who will be living with the dog MUST come to meet the dog you want to adopt. All our dogs are micro-chipped, have had at least their first inoculation and are spayed/neutered unless there is a medical reason for not doing so.
Mary P

Please help me raise £1000 for MAGGIE'S CENTRES
Thanks!

www.justgiving.com/Mary-Cuba2015

I NEED YOUR HELP, PLEASE DONATE!!! PLEASE ASK OTHERS TO DONATE!!!

Offline Poppypuppy09

• Donator
Re: Parker at Many Tears
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2013, 09:27:18 PM »