Author Topic: Using Magnesium Sulphate paste  (Read 18842 times)

Offline happydog

• Site Member
  • Run free, my Beautiful Bella 2005-2017
Using Magnesium Sulphate paste
« on: October 08, 2008, 08:16:29 AM »
-How long do  you leave it on for please? :-\

I've never used it before on dogs or humans and see that it says not to use repeatedly. I slavered it on top of Fern's clean paw last night(migrated grass seed methinks), covered it with a clean dressing, a firm stretchy bangage and finally a sock with loads of micropore tape. She was very good. I don't want to take it off too soon and have to repeat it all again, particularly as it says not to repeat. I don't want to leave it on too long either and find her toes have dropped off  ph34r  ;)

-When I do remove it, will the residue wash off with tepid salt water?  :-\

(I have already tried her with 2X Silicea 30c for the last ten days, but it hasn't completely done the trick)
happydog

Whatever today brings, ensure that you make some good memories

Offline Helen

• helen noakes jewellery
Re: Using Magnesium Sulphate paste
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2008, 08:44:38 AM »
I'd leave it on for a max of 24 hours Happydog.  Don't know if the tepid water will remove it all, would just use something mild to wash it off.

If you want to bathe her paw again if the Mag. Sulph. hasn't done the trick, I would use epsom salts as this is meant to help draw things out too.

Poor Fern, she really is susceptible to seeds isn't she?   :'( :'(

hgs from both of us to both of you  :luv: :luv:

helen & jarvis x

Offline happydog

• Site Member
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2008, 09:07:21 AM »
 :blink: Thanks Helen, I'll remove it tonight, and find the Epsom salts, although if it's done the job I will use salt water instead, to make sure there's no infection  remaining. Meanwhile she will have to put up with a soggy sock as she is helping me with the gardening  ph34r  (day off work today AND we have carers -yipee! :D )