Author Topic: Is She Fat ?  (Read 3820 times)

Offline Gaynor

• Site Member
Is She Fat ?
« on: September 22, 2004, 08:06:32 AM »
Hiya

I took Amber for her booster yesterday , and all was well till she weighed her ..... shes 15.85 kg ........

I dont think she looks overweight , she has a handfull of dried food in the morning and 1 (150g) tray of food at night .....

The vet has told me to cut it down , what do you think ??

She was spayed last December , shes 15 mths old

Thanks for your advise

Love gaynor & 'Fatty' XXXXXXXXX
HAVE A LOOK IN MY ALBUM FOR A RECENT PICCIE OF AMBER !!

Offline Gaynor

• Site Member
Is She Fat ?
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2004, 08:19:33 AM »
Forgot to say that she has at LEAST 1hrs walk ( off the lead ) every day !

Thanks XX

Offline suki1964

• Site Member
  • Look mum - no legs :)
Is She Fat ?
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2004, 08:20:33 AM »
Im no expert but I remember the vet getting concerned when my last boy hit that weight. I know at the time the preference was between 13-15kg and keeping him below 15kg was a struggle (he was a scavenger and begged) I used to keep in under control by switching to a "light" variety of complete during the winter months when his exercise was less (he wasnt one for rain) and there were rich pickings to be had (christmas dinners - yummy)
Caroline and Alfie

Offline Kim

• Site Member
    • Molkara Cocker Spaniels
Is She Fat ?
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2004, 08:24:18 AM »
I hate this weight thing, for dogs as well as people  :angry:
Has your girl got a waist & can you feel her ribs easily ?

www.Molkara.co.uk

Save the earth; it's the only planet with chocolate.

Offline Pipers Mummy

• Site Member
Is She Fat ?
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2004, 08:28:49 AM »
Piper was put on an emergency diet when she reached 16.20KG (or something like that)  :o  

Unfortunately, she loves her food and it has been a real battle but she is now down to 15KG.