Author Topic: Got a new puppy Rusty  (Read 2863 times)

Offline MGault

Got a new puppy Rusty
« on: December 25, 2018, 09:26:57 PM »
Hello All,

I have been blessed with being given a a new Golden Cocker. Unfortunately we didn’t get him from a breeder it ended up being a Puppy Farm however to us it doesn’t matter where we got him as he is a total bundle of joy and happiness.

He has just had his first jab and awaiting his second jab. We have started taking him outside to start to get used to where we live, the sounds and to toilet where possible.

We didn’t know exactly what food he was on as the guy was shaded when asking so we went to Pets at Home and bought the Royal Canine Cocker Junior food as a good place to start, he took to the food really well and had a bit of diahrrea which was disappearing until the first jab and then it came back apparently due to stress?? Has anyone had this before??

I’m new to puppies and puppy training and spent a good few days trawalling through this forum using tips etc which helps greatly.

He has a lot of toys to keep amused, slowly starting the crate training with him which is painful at night but good during the day, we have a radio on at night quietly for background noise to help him feel comfortable and in company.... is there anything else I can do?? I left a jumper that I’ve worn with him for my scent which seems to be hit and miss.

I might be posting a lot for advice if I can’t find it on here lol.

Thank you in advance and any tips or advice will be very much appreciated!

Matt

Offline ips

Re: Got a new puppy Rusty
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2018, 10:17:35 PM »
Welcome aboard
Muddling along in the hope that one day it all makes sense.

Offline Pearly

• Donator
  • Pearl, Coral, Sally, Purdey and Kukri
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2018, 07:41:04 AM »
Hi Matt and welcome!