Author Topic: Cocker or Springer?  (Read 4334 times)

Offline SteveB

• Donator
Re: Cocker or Springer?
« Reply #15 on: August 07, 2012, 02:40:34 PM »
I have posted this before on here.
I was told the difference between a cocker and a springer is. You can tell a springer to do something a cocker you have to ask.

Offline dianna1

• http://picasaweb.google.com/sosNron
« Reply #16 on: August 10, 2012, 05:42:53 PM »
I could inter change my Springers and Cockers and they are all very individual.  I would say that some of the dogs with countless field trial champions are more ready to go and you have to be ahead of them.  Of course I had a Springer bitch with a great pedigree who was the most wonderful dog and was born trained. Try a sprocker.

Offline Black Beauty & Silverfox

• Miya
« Reply #17 on: August 10, 2012, 07:09:20 PM »
Hi

I'm not experienced enough to comment other than to quote the words of a breeder when I enquired about a Springer as a pet.

[unless you want your pet doing the wall of death in your lounge several times a day, I suggest you think of something else]

Mel.

Offline JohnK

• Donator
  • Produced for Minnie, Dennis and Rosie
« Reply #18 on: August 15, 2012, 02:52:10 PM »
Danny our springer was the best dog I have ever owned. We got him as a  6 month old rescue. He went to heaven too early, one week past his 8th birthday after a long battle with cancer. Minnie our working cocker was nuts, but now we have Dennis, our 16 week old show cocker, she has suddenly calmed down and is like a mum to him

John

Offline Black Beauty & Silverfox

• Miya
« Reply #19 on: August 15, 2012, 06:04:29 PM »
Danny our springer was the best dog I have ever owned. We got him as a  6 month old rescue. He went to heaven too early, one week past his 8th birthday after a long battle with cancer. Minnie our working cocker was nuts, but now we have Dennis, our 16 week old show cocker, she has suddenly calmed down and is like a mum to him

John

Hi John