Author Topic: lost our first puppy  (Read 1690 times)

Offline alandkell

• Limited Member
lost our first puppy
« on: October 07, 2008, 10:13:36 PM »
... the poor little mite was born on monday morning at 3.20 am. unfortunately after much trying to help him he was found dead this morning. we have read about puppy fading syndrome but i just dont think he was ready for the world as he was so weak he couldnt even suckle. i feel a little sick now as i couldnt help him and guilt is setting in because all my efforts were in vain. has anyone else experienced the same problem? :huh: :huh: :'( :'( :'(

Offline Mrs K

• Molly Ma Loon
Re: lost our first puppy
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2008, 10:17:49 PM »
I have no experience but wanted to give you a cyber hug  :'( I am sure you did everything you could and the fact you are cut up about it shows you really cared.
The reason dogs have so many friends is because they wag their tails instead of their tongues.

Offline alandkell

• Limited Member
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2008, 10:22:09 PM »
thanks for that it feels like being achild again finding the baby bird that fell out of its nest and i tried to save it but it died in my hands. at that age i just wante to save the world1 :embarassed: :'(

Offline bluegirl

• Site Member
    • www.millionhairsdoggrooming.co.uk
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2008, 09:23:55 AM »
Mother nature can be cruel, some pups even those who get to full term are not destined for our world.
You can only do your best , I've seen both sides those who look like they've no hope who pull through and those who look like they'll thrive and die.
I'm so sorry.
Karen, Penny, Logan, Phoebe and Bronte.

"Life is a series of dogs".    George Carlin

I was going to take over the world but got distracted by something sparkly.

jarbaha

« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2008, 10:13:23 AM »
hi alandkell