Author Topic: Hello From Jane and Charlie  (Read 3878 times)

Offline JANE D

• Site Member
Hello From Jane and Charlie
« on: February 06, 2004, 11:40:28 AM »
Hi - I have a 5month old  blue roan  cocker - Charlie - who already weighs 29lbs and stands 16ins high!! He has just taken me for a walk !! I think he will end up the size of a donkey!! I don't know how old they are when they're fully grown. As you may guess I'm new to dog owning so know I have a lot to learn. We have been to puppy classes and are starting a follow on course in 2 weeks so I'm hoping to learn how to get him to walk nicely when we're out!! I'm sure I will be logging on to this site frequently with lots of questions. Bye for now
Jane and Charlie

Offline tracey

• Site Member
    • http://www.quintaviacockerspaniels.co.uk
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2004, 12:01:25 PM »
Hi Jane, Welcome :)
Cockers are usually fully grown by 6 months, but some can carry on till 7 or 8 months.
Charlie may have finished growing. One of mine was fully grown at 5 months and people expected him to behave like an adult but he was still a puppy :wink:  He hasn't grown anymore but has matured.
Hope You find the site useful.
Tracey :)                    
http://www.quintaviacockerspaniels.co.uk

Love All
Trust A Few
Do Wrong To None
William Shakespeare

Offline Dunton4

• Site Member
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2004, 12:27:06 PM »
Welcome to CockersOnline, Jane.  I am just down the road from you, in Leicestershire and I have a 9 month old black cocker spaniel bitch, called Tilly.  Charlie sounds a handsome lad!  Tilly is a dainty girl and weighs just 20 lbs, but as she plays with lots of bigger dogs, I think she thinks she is a Great Dane.