Author Topic: looking for a puppy, genetics help  (Read 7313 times)

Offline plangton

looking for a puppy, genetics help
« on: June 10, 2016, 07:13:29 PM »
Hi all, hope you are well.
I have made one post regarding what potential sex i should get, i also have found two breeders.
I've been doing some research on the cockerspanieldatabase site and have discovered Coefficient Of Inbreeding/Ancestor loss coefficient.
As i'm new to the breed i have found it all a little confusing and hope you all can help me. I looked up both the sire and dam and found the following.

The first breeder
Sire has a score of: Coefficient Of Inbreeding (COI): 16.22% Ancestor loss coefficient (AVK): 23%.
HD:6/3 = 9,EyeTest:unaffected,EyeTest Info:GB BVA GPRA/CPRA,EyeTest Date:20-11-2014,Gonio:unaffected,FN:clear b.p.,GPRA:clear 

Dam has a score of: Coefficient Of Inbreeding (COI): 4.68%  Ancestor loss coefficient (AVK): 30.6%
FN:clear b.p. 

Both entered into the kc Mating Inbreeding Coefficient Prediction, and  got the following.  Any puppies from this mating would have a coefficient value of 8.5%

The second breeder

Sire has a score of:Coefficient Of Inbreeding (COI): 3.13% Ancestor loss coefficient (AVK): 34.4%
Gonio:unaffected FN:clear GPRA:clear 

Dam has a score of Coefficient Of Inbreeding (COI): 3% Ancestor loss coefficient (AVK): 51.7%
FN:clear

Both entered into the kc Mating Inbreeding Coefficient Prediction, and got the following. Any puppies from this mating would have a coefficient value of 0.2%

its quite a lot of info, but if any of you could help and guide me, it would be greatly appreciated

Offline MIN

• GEMMA
Re: looking for a puppy, genetics help
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2016, 09:01:18 PM »