Author Topic: Bitch in season  (Read 4921 times)

Offline Toohey

• Site Member
Bitch in season
« on: September 02, 2003, 08:39:22 AM »
Hello,
I have another question in regard to my girl, who is currently at day 16 into her season. By day 13 the bleeding had eased off to a pale pink colour, but today it is back to a bright red colour. Not more than before, but I had thought this was unusual. Has anyone else experienced this? Is it normal? and when will it ever end???? She is driving my desexed boy mad at the moment, being a real floozy. He is not interested, and I don't think he evens knows what she wants. Her last two seasons were well and truly over by three weeks. Advice please?                    

Offline stueymac

• Tech Support
  • Administrator
    • CockersOnline
Bitch in season
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2003, 08:42:29 AM »
I'm no expert on the subject but that sounds fairly normal to me, the colour can change overnight then back again!. Sounds like you don't have long left of her season now though, she should be finished soon.
Our entire bitch goes 'mental' when she's in season and harrases our spayed bitch!                    

Offline Toohey

• Site Member
Bitch in season
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2003, 09:27:02 AM »
Thanks Stuart, you know it was quite funny to watch her in action when she first started harassing him, but by now I am feeling sorry for poor Leo.  She was prancing around and jumping all over him at first, but now she actually backs up to him and pokes her rear end out in his face!. Definitely the time to not let her out of my sight ::)                    

Offline Jane S

• Administrator
Bitch in season
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2003, 09:29:06 AM »
Yes sounds fairly normal to me too ;) Sounds like her most fertile period is over now (as the colour has darkened again) - she just doesn't realise it ;D                    
Jane

Offline Toohey

• Site Member
Bitch in season
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2003, 09:35:22 AM »