Author Topic: Hi  (Read 1145 times)

Offline wiggie

Hi
« on: February 08, 2010, 08:41:31 PM »
Hi I have just joined and will be the proud owner of a show type pup in 4 weeks time!
At the moment we have 5 rabbits and a hamster. 
We have owned dogs before but never a spaniel so this place will be great!

Offline sophie15

Re: Hi
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2010, 09:03:30 PM »
Welcome to COL. I am a newbie and only joined yesterday after another cocker owner told me about it. I have never had a dog before but I wouldn't be without my lovely black cocker called Sophie (4 years old).

Good Luck with your new edition.

Sarah and Sophie
Sarah and Sophie

Offline elaine.e

• Sweet William
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2010, 09:58:06 PM »
Hello and welcome to COL :D

I have 5 year old orange roan William (his photo is my avatar) and blue roan and tan Louis, who will be 8 months old tomorrow.

Good luck with your pup. What colour is he/she and have you thought of a name yet?

Offline MaggieR

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2010, 10:00:03 PM »
Hi and welcome.

I've a one year old show cocker, Maggie. Hoping you have as much fun with yours as she has been for me in her first year! 

Lisa
Lisa & Maggie x

One reason a dog can be such a comfort when you're feeling blue is that he doesn't try to find out why.  ~Author Unknown

Offline wiggie

« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2010, 08:23:51 AM »
Thanks guys! She is an orange possible roan but a bit young to tell.
The name is proving difficult! All 4 of us have to agree and we haven't found one yet. lol
optons so far have been lily, izzy, or amber. We have a while to think though!
x

Offline luckypenny

« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2010, 08:58:56 AM »
Hi there - I have an orange roan called Penny, who is 10 months. Do you have any pics of you little one?

Offline supergirl

• Wonderful Indie
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2010, 09:11:01 AM »
Hi and welcome to COL
Bet the time can't go quick enough until you get you little baby.