Author Topic: My wife and I are really worried about Bella  (Read 2268 times)

Offline Bellabear

My wife and I are really worried about Bella
« on: March 28, 2017, 11:33:50 PM »
Hi all

This is my first time to the forum. I haven't even looked at any posts yet.

We got our cocker Bella about 11 weeks ago. She is now 19 weeks old. She was the most loving, cuddly doggy up until two days ago.

She has started to lose her teeth and when I went to pick her up to put her outside for her to do her business she went absolutely bananas. Alsmost rabid, She got my hand and ripped it like a piece of meat with the teeth she has left. It went right down to the bone.

I managed to get her off by her collar and put her outside. She seemed placid enough and almost apologetic when I opened the door.

As I coaxed her back in her cage and tried to shut the door, she went psycho again, trying to hurt me through the cage.

The day after she was overly loving, wouldn't leave my side. Wanted to be near me and begging me to pick her up all the time.

My question is....is this normal? Is it because she is teething, do I have a puppy with spaniel syndrome?

The only time she has ever been aggressive before this is when she has a chew and you try and take it off her.

I also need some poop training advice but will save it for another post.

Also is it normal for a puppy to lie in bed with you from 6am-7am like a human, as in, lying with head on pillow and half body under duvet. It's very cute.

******UPDATE********

It got worse tonight, when she went to bed and the door was closed, she was crazy trying to get at me in a violent way as I walked by the cage.

Is it time to let her sleep free?

She is a perfect dog until bedtime.

Offline Pearly

• Donator
  • Pearl, Coral, Sally, Purdey and Kukri
Re: My wife and I are really worried about Bella
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2017, 12:15:21 AM »
Hi and welcome to the forum  :D