Author Topic: Loving home offered for show type female cocker spaniel in south wales  (Read 9938 times)

Offline bekc2005

Hello  :D,
I am hoping for some help please and really appreciate everyone taking the time to read this - many thanks to all!!!
I am 26 and my partner is 27. We live near to Llanelli, South Wales with our rescue cat William, who is 4 and a half years old.
We are renting our 3 bedroom house with garden, but have a letter from out landlord consenting us to have a dog (and our cat) at the property.
We would very much like to welcome into our home a show type cocker spaniel bitch and would prefer to get a rescue bitch, ideally less than 4 years old. Colour is not at all important, The only defining thing for me is I have my heart set on a girl! 
I have a lot of dog ownership experience (all rescues) of both pups and dogs, from my parents and grandparents dogs.
My partner is currently studying and I do not work far from home so the dog would be on her own for a max of 3-4 hours on occasions.
We feel we can offer a loving home not far from the beach (1 mile) and some of south wales best walking areas! We look forward to daily walks and weekend expeditions.
We have friends who have a working cocker, labrador and jack russel and hope ours will be 'friends' with theirs (although ours would be a pet!) and enjoy their company.
We are more than willing and plan to attend training classes with the dog, and have already enquired about classes in our area.
We want her to be spayed (we are not interested in having puppies from her) and she would be insured, injected and frontlined just like William is already.
I have been looking now for several months and to be honest, I am finding it very difficult and seem to have hit a brick wall!
I have contacted the kennel club Cocker Spaniel rescue to no avail, despite leaving phone messages, but would be very happy to hear from them!!!