Author Topic: Next weekend  (Read 1706 times)

Offline SteveB

• Donator
Next weekend
« on: August 09, 2011, 03:37:35 PM »
I know I do not get many replies but at least it is being read.
This weekend is the Welsh Scurry Challenge
Time: ‎9:00AM Sunday, August 14th
Doesnt cost anything to get in and all it is are various scurries from out and out novice competitions and others for the more serious (there is a cost to enter of a couple of pound).
Worth popping in just to watch or even if you want to see what this scurrying lark is all about.
Lulu will be competeting with the big dogs and this will be Tia's first try (should be a laugh) at the novice.

Saturday is the Heart of Wales.
Wish me luck as Andrea cannot go as she has volunteered to help set up the show above for the Sunday. So I am going to run Lulu. This is my first time in a scurry with her as up till now I have been the chauffer, water boy, Tia holder, supporter and gets throughally entertained when Andrea's little angel decides to do her own thing (see earlier postings and topics)  when the deafness comes on her (must take her to the vet for that one day).

Offline seaangler

Re: Next weekend
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2011, 03:42:04 PM »
Sorry

Just realize what it was we call it Sculling down hear :lol2: same diference...
We see it at Chatsworth county showground...

Gemma..Cindy And peggy

Offline MaggieR

• Donator
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2011, 04:02:47 PM »
:) sounds like you're going to have a great time!!! Am sure your girl will be a little angel for you  ;) and if not, well I'm sure it will be a chuckle  :shades:
Good luck... and I expect a full report on Sunday!  ;) (Pics would be great!!!)
Lisa & Maggie x

One reason a dog can be such a comfort when you're feeling blue is that he doesn't try to find out why.  ~Author Unknown

Offline penguins87

• My Girls- Beau,Lottie and Dora
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2011, 04:10:14 PM »
Hi Steve