Author Topic: Digital SLR Camera  (Read 4683 times)

Offline TOPAZ BILLY

• Site Member
  • De Girls!
Digital SLR Camera
« on: May 06, 2008, 02:05:27 PM »
Okay folks after nearly two hours of dodging rain yesterday in an attempt to get a half decent photo of 3 of mine together >:D, I have decided that a new camera is going on my birthday list!  I am looking at the Canon range something about £300 mark? I am a complete novice with SLR cameras but frustrated with point and click digital.  Mostly for taking photo's of dogs both at home and shows (surprise, surprise) has anyone got any views on what I should or shouldn't be looking for?

Thanks

Michelle

Offline miche

• Site Member
    • http://mwcooling.co.uk
Re: Digital SLR Camera
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2008, 02:20:06 PM »
I have an Olympus DSLR and it is good for me (I am a complete Novice) and wanted it for pics of the dogs and kids.  It's easy to use but I probably wouldn't buy one again, I would go for the canon but I think they are a lot more expensive but then accessories are easier to come by so it's swings and roundabouts really. 
Love Michele, Mikey and Herbiexx

Offline TOPAZ BILLY

• Site Member
  • De Girls!
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2008, 04:14:12 PM »
Thanks Michele,

Was looking at the Canon 400d but the reviews for the 350d seem better? and I can pick one of these up well within my budget?  Just don't want to pay out so much money for something too complicated for me to use ;)

Michelle

Offline Robbie34

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2008, 04:57:12 PM »
I have a Canon EOS 350 that I bought a few years ago.  It's a fine camera and the lenses from my previous Canon 35mm camera fit it.

Try here if you want one for a decent price.  I doubt you will get one for less than £300.  http://www.camerabox.co.uk/products1.asp?DepartmentID=3

Offline Jane S

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2008, 05:05:08 PM »