Author Topic: Advocate frequency  (Read 1851 times)

Offline Jane57

• Donator
  • Riley
Advocate frequency
« on: September 01, 2014, 08:39:22 AM »
Only started advocate last month , previously used frontline combo and would apply every 4 weeks .

Riley had advocate on 8 august, We go on holiday on 1 Oct, So am thinking of bringing sept dose a couple of days early and same with October, ie maybe 26 days instead of 28.
Would this be ok?  just wary as Im new to this product as I say.

Offline 7733lily

Re: Advocate frequency
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2014, 11:37:06 AM »
I personally don't use flea treatment on a regular basis, only if I see fleas
If I was you, and you really want to use it again before you go away, I would just give it to him the once towards the end of September instead (It wouldn't be due again until at least the 8th of September anyway so it will only mean waiting another couple of weeks) rather than giving him two doses but just my opinion  ;)

Offline Jane57

• Donator
  • Riley
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2014, 11:53:58 AM »
If I was you, and you really want to use it again before you go away, I would just give it to him the once towards the end of September instead (It wouldn't be due again until at least the 8th of September anyway so it will only mean waiting another couple of weeks) rather than giving him two doses but just my opinion  ;)

Yes that sounds better, might even delay into mid sept, then we,ll give him it when we come back mid October.

Offline 7733lily

« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2014, 11:55:16 AM »

Yes that sounds better, might even delay into mid sept, then we,ll give him it when we come back mid October.

That would be my preferred option  :D

Offline AndyB

• Donator
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2014, 12:01:40 PM »