Author Topic: Ben's First Agility Lesson!  (Read 2823 times)

Offline debbie321

• Site Member
Ben's First Agility Lesson!
« on: February 17, 2007, 08:29:52 PM »
We finally found a class and started today!  We got there early and there was a class made up of collies and they were fantastic!  They watched their owners likes hawks and flew round the course .................... by the time they'd finished Becky and I were thinking of slinking away before we were spotted  :005:

There are 6 in my class - some complete beginners like us and some that have done some training on their own.  Ben has now mastered the tunnel (after leaping on it and trying to run after me that way)  :lol:  I now have to teach a more reliable stay and run away from him without him chasing, I also have to teach him left from right  :o  He was much better than I thought he'd be and only ran off when he realised that the field had lost treats dotted around  ;)

Offline sharesy

• Site Member
Re: Ben's First Agility Lesson!
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2007, 08:51:34 PM »
Thats brilliant Debbie. ;) Where did you go?

Offline debbie321

• Site Member
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2007, 09:07:06 PM »
It was one you mentioned ages ago 'Scallywags', they'd put the wrong contact details on a website but Spangle (Rach) found the website for me!    http://www.scallywagsdogs.com/index.html

Offline PennyB

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2007, 03:07:25 AM »
Am not sure of same but I have to also learn how to switch sides myself, ie having to get dog run on left or right depending on which way the course runs (so can start with dog on left then switch to right midstream then left depending on which way dog has to jump etc., which sounds easy writing it down but I end up tripping over myself and dog running all over the place ::)
Friends of Hailey Park
Four Paws Animal Rescue (South Wales)

Cockers are just hooligans in cute clothing!

Offline Cob-Web

• Inactive
  • To err is human, to forgive, canine