Author Topic: Work from home - Dog Boredom?  (Read 932 times)

Offline Chocolate Hero

Work from home - Dog Boredom?
« on: January 02, 2013, 12:09:12 PM »
Im currently doing my masters degree, is it normal for the dog to sleep most of the day when im working? I'm just wondering if he's getting bored, i do give him his kong and he has his toys but either wants to play with me not on his own (& i cant get my work done) or just sleeps. Is it just him maturing & not needing to be on the go constantly?
Run Free my little Laddie xxx

Offline Jane57

• Donator
  • Riley
Re: Work from home - Dog Boredom?
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2013, 12:15:02 PM »
Im currently doing my masters degree, is it normal for the dog to sleep most of the day when im working? I'm just wondering if he's getting bored, i do give him his kong and he has his toys but either wants to play with me not on his own (& i cant get my work done) or just sleeps. Is it just him maturing & not needing to be on the go constantly?

Riley will do this. If hubby working from home and Im out say, he will sleep and slump all day if hubby is busy, he has always been like this.
I wouldnt worry if I were you. I think most cockers will do what the household is doing, ie if nothing is happening then mostly they will sleep.
If I let him, Riley would sleep all day, apart from the couple of hours after he gets up in a morning.

Offline dipsydoodlenoodle

• Donator
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2013, 12:25:08 PM »
Charlie will try his luck a few times and then just sleep if I'm working from home.
My beautiful little boy Charlie :)

Offline kalami

• Site Member
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2013, 12:40:32 PM »
I work shifts and I'm off today, they're both just sleeping, if I go into a different room theyll follow get comfy and go to sleep. They don't pester me.

Offline Chocolate Hero

« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2013, 12:42:12 PM »