Author Topic: Dog Whisperer  (Read 5068 times)

Offline siddle51

Dog Whisperer
« on: March 16, 2008, 07:38:59 PM »
I am a new cocker owner, Rusty is 11 weeks old and has been with us for three! :luv:  I was reading in the telegraph, an article from the dog whisperer who says you should tell your dog off in Japanese or Arabic, as the tone is right for dogs!  Anyone use a foreign language for their dogs? :huh:  All we could come up with was Soy! Wagamamma! and Feng Shui!  I think I'm more confused than him :005:

Offline Nicola

• FTCh Caoimhe
Re: Dog Whisperer
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2008, 07:57:27 PM »
Er, no! I speak a few languages as I'm a translator but can honestly say I've never spoken to the dogs in any of them! Is it 'the' dog whisperer aka Cesar Milan? If so then I'd probably use said article to line the bottom of the cat's litter tray  ;)
Nicola, Tilly, Rodaidh and Caoimhe x

http://www.flickr.com/photos/30049807@N08/

Offline Jan/Billy

• Site Member
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2008, 08:00:23 PM »
I was reading in the telegraph, an article from the dog whisperer who says you should tell your dog off in Japanese or Arabic, as the tone is right for dogs! 

nnooo!!  :lol2: :lol2:  :005: :005:

The two languages don't even sound alike!  :005:

Although my grandad is Polish and the minute he opens his mouth Billy starts barking  :005: Seriously! they can't be in the same room as one another  :005:

Cazzie

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2008, 08:13:42 PM »
Good grief, is this what dog training is resorting too  :lol2: :lol2: I speak to mine in French  :005: :005:

Offline Jeanette

• Site Member
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2008, 08:14:58 PM »
Good grief, is this what dog training is resorting too  :lol2: :lol2: I speak to mine in French  :005: :005:

I just make stupid noises :shades:

Offline bev6951

• Site Member
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2008, 08:15:23 PM »
:rofl1:  :rofl1: :rofl1:  me too!!!
Bev, Wilson & Mylee xxx

Offline lexi

• Site Member
    • Spaniel Photos