Author Topic: yumega oil  (Read 1031 times)

Offline helen1

• Site Member
yumega oil
« on: October 09, 2013, 03:15:02 PM »
Anyone give this to their pets?
Whats exactly in it that thickens the coat and helps stop shedding?

Are there cheaper alternatives that anyone gives. My two moult like mad....
??
Loves my family and dog Bailey more than life its self

Offline dipsydoodlenoodle

• Donator
Re: yumega oil
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2013, 03:58:50 PM »
I've been giving it to Charlie for a while (we've used one bottle and I've just got the second one).

I was very sceptical...but I think I see improvement. I don't think it's thickened his coat as such, but the thinner parts of his coat are certainly looking healthier :).
My beautiful little boy Charlie :)

Offline Emilyoliver

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2013, 04:58:16 PM »
I've been giving it to my two show types for about 3 years now. They have full coats - not clipped.  Took about 6 weeks to see improvement so don't expect immediate changes. I find it makes their coats more silky and manageable as well as glossy/shiny.  Some people use salmon oil which may/not have a similar effect. I won't be changing product, though   Don't know which ingredient does what but yumega is flax oil with starflower oil.
Michelle, Emily and Ollie

Offline lettie10

• Jazz & Bailey
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2013, 08:38:16 PM »
I use it on both mine and have def noticed a reduction of moulting.  I used to regularly have black tumbleweeds of hair in corners all the time but much less now.

I have only just started to give it to Bailey since she turned 1 as it doesn't actually say at what age you can give it so wasn't sure if it was ok for pups??

You only need a small amount each day so it does last quite well.
"In a perfect world, every dog would have a home and every home would have a dog."

Offline butterflywings21

• Tilly 10/02/2013~Jenson 09/01/2019
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2013, 08:43:52 PM »