Author Topic: Showing Question  (Read 1107 times)

Offline allym

• Site Member
  • Grrrrrrrrr!
Showing Question
« on: May 01, 2006, 10:13:56 PM »
Hi everyone!

I'm very new to this showing business, so just wondered if someone could please explain to me what the difference between an Open and Championship show is?  I'm looking to start entering Henry for some shows, but don't want to turn up at the wrong sort!

Thanks,

Ally
Ally and Henry the Hound xx

Offline sarah25

• Site Member
  • Charbonnel Love'N'It At Oramiss
    • Oramiss Cocker Spaniels
Re: Showing Question
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2006, 11:33:11 AM »
Hello  :blink:
At champ shows you can qualify for crufts but only in certain classes i think they are minor puppy,puppy,junior,yearling,post graduate.,limit and also open.

At open shows you cant qualify and most people do them with there new puppies and them move up to the champ shows.

There are also shows called limit shows so if you do them and get best of breed that qualifys you for crufts :D
HTH

Offline FRANCES

• Site Member
    • http://www.franaillecockerspaniels.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2006, 11:50:46 AM »
Hi I don't think getting best of breed at a limit show qualifies you for crufts? At certain premier shows if you get best of breed you can qualify tho.  :D

Offline Nicola

• FTCh Caoimhe
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2006, 11:52:11 AM »
Ally - sorry to hijack this thread but had to say I had a look at Henry's homepage and the pic of him sitting half on the rug and half on the wooden floor looking up at the camera is the CUTEST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN!!! I love your avatar pic as well, he's got such a wee fat nose in it, he's adorable!!  :luv: :luv: :luv: :luv:

Sorry, just had to get that off my chest  :005:
Nicola, Tilly, Rodaidh and Caoimhe x

http://www.flickr.com/photos/30049807@N08/

Offline Dessie

• Site Member
  • Marvin, Oliver & Douglas
    • Derrindee Spaniels
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2006, 12:10:02 PM »
Hi Ally