Author Topic: Pet Insurance  (Read 4942 times)

Offline Jan29

• Site Member
Pet Insurance
« on: September 07, 2004, 02:19:32 PM »
Charlie came with 6 weeks insurance from the breeder through pet plan. They have just phoned to see if I want to carry on with it as it runs out next week. They have quoted me £16.95 per month with £75.00 excess . Any advice on whether that is about right would be appreciated , or recommendations for other companies.   Thanks!
Janet and Charlie

Offline josiek

• Site Member
Pet Insurance
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2004, 02:23:03 PM »
Hi, I've just gone with Marks and spencer - I'm sure the excess was lower, and it was definitely cheaper per month - around £11 (plus get a small discount if you do it online).  I have no experience as to whether they are any good when it comes to claims, etc though.

I also looked at 'More than' which also seemed okay but was a little more expensive than M&S

Offline Beano and Charlies mum

• Site Member
    • http://img20.photobucket.com/albums/v60/beanosmum/
Pet Insurance
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2004, 02:27:34 PM »
Hi Jan, ooo another Charlie too  :D

I am sure that everyone will be along soon to tell of their own preferences on insurance companies.

There are lots of different ones out there and all have different excesses and covers. Remember always check out the small print and the cover you are receiving and also whether cover is for life( That they wil cover your baby into old age !!) If you stay with them.

Persoanally i use Petplan.yes they are more expensive than most, but i find them very good at settling claims and also as they are well known my vet will allow me to run up my bill with himself and he just claims settlement from petplan. Thus meaning i do not have to lay the money out before claiming.

Good luck with your search

Sam

Offline dillydolly

• Site Member
    • http://
Pet Insurance
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2004, 02:34:31 PM »