Author Topic: Advice needed on stacking please  (Read 1647 times)

Offline Emma3

• Emma and Bella
Advice needed on stacking please
« on: February 05, 2011, 08:06:51 PM »
I'm completely new to showing and really need some advice about stacking bella. I've been taking her to ringcraft but there's nobody who shows cockers, or even any kind of spaniel so they can't give me much advice. They keep telling me to put her back legs further back but I think it makes her look too long in the back :-\ Have tried getting her front legs further under her but without much success, just make her hunch her back :huh:
We bought her as a pet so I don't even know whether she is show quality. Please tell me exactly what you think, would really appreciate honest opinions :D. I can't tell whether its her conformation thats not right or my pathetic attempts at stacking :lol2:.

edited: taken out the second photo - you're right they looked exactly the same!

Offline bajoleth

• My Beautiful Belle.
Re: Advice needed on stacking please
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2011, 08:14:26 PM »
She is beautiful, gorgeous colouring. There will be very experienced 'showers' to give you advice soon but in my extremely limited experience I was taught to put the front feet at the front of the table that will give you more room to make her stand a bit further back if that makes sense, if you compare both pics there is very little differnec to be honest, I would place her further forward then put her legs a little further out ;)
Her coat is coming along beautifully  :luv: How old is she now?
Jo, Belle and Monty

Offline Emma3

• Emma and Bella
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2011, 08:27:45 PM »
shes 12 months

Offline Brimbeck(Dyllan)

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2011, 08:38:27 PM »
Try to keep her nose pointing forward not so much upward.
Sarah Dyllan Tyke and Lance

www.brimbeck.co.uk

Offline 6thSense

• Donator
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2011, 10:00:42 PM »