Author Topic: qualifying classes ?  (Read 1257 times)

Offline willows mum

qualifying classes ?
« on: June 09, 2012, 06:34:21 PM »
As im new to showing can someone please tell me which classes qualify for crufts please. Sophie at only her 2nd ever show got res in yearling at Southern Counties which i was over the moon with but she is 2 on 20th of june and im not sure which other classes i can enter her for to try and qualify i also understand you can aswell some way at opens . please help x thankyou

Offline Selwoc

• Donator
Re: qualifying classes ?
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2012, 07:05:34 PM »
Well done at Southern Counties.
Once out of Yearling, I believe the only qualifying classes that you can enter, will be Post Graduate, Limit and Open. We are in a similar position as you, Neala is just out of Yearling, but the pressure is off after winning Post Grad at Bath and Southern Counties  :shades:
You can qualify at a Premier Open show, but only as the best of breed winner.

Offline willows mum

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2012, 08:17:42 PM »
Big congratulations and she looked gorgeous too, she has the best breeding i would have loved to have a puppy out of that litter, im totally in love with ermine and pearls. Thankyou very much for info, well i dont think i will get to qualify then lol, i was amazed we got res, wasn't expecting anything. Thankyou once again x

Offline JaspersMum

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2012, 08:27:33 PM »
Never say you don't think you'll qualify, in cockers at least we have the chance to qualify getting a 1st, 2nd or 3rd in the qualifying classes.  Good Luck and hope to see you at a show soon

As Shel says, the next class to qualify from is Post Grad - this is what the rules were for 2012 Crufts for cockers (which fall into Band E), the rules for 2013 are much the same