Author Topic: hello and help  (Read 4421 times)

Offline louisew

• Site Member
hello and help
« on: September 06, 2007, 04:02:27 PM »
Hi I am new to having a puppy but read a lot of tips on this site before we collected our orange roan on Saturday she is really lovely except for she seems to be suffering from separation anxiety I have tried everything but she cries and messes herself when she is left the most I have left her was an hour today.I leave her in a play pen with toys the radio on a DAP I have asked around and someone suggested a second puppy as she is probally lonely does anyone have any tips or thoughts on this if so PLEASE help as i go back to work in 2 weeks and I am getting really worried that I wont be able to leave her.Thanks Louise and Amber

Offline Jackie57

• Site Member
Re: hello and help
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2007, 04:15:21 PM »
Had the same problem with Zack can I ask the DAP you are using is it the plug in as I found that the spray seemed to work better.
Jacqueline & Zack

Offline Jackie57

• Site Member
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2007, 04:18:05 PM »
Sorry I meant to say welcome to COL and I also found it very helpful.
Jacqueline & Zack

Offline Jeeves

• Site Member
  • Mrs Bridges - International Love Goddess!
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2007, 04:23:17 PM »
Welcome Louise!!

I've not had a puppy myself, but I would have thought that it's early days yet if you only got her on Saturday.  She's bound to be upset and a bit disoriented for a few days yet, so perhaps it's an idea to just persevere for a bit and see how she gets on.  I'm sure that she'll settle soon :D

We'll need to see photos you know!!
Parker, Mrs Bridges, Ronald and Jeeves (my Little Bear, no longer with us) and Nicky (that's me!)

Offline Astridx

• Site Member
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2007, 05:02:24 PM »
Hello Louise and Amber