Author Topic: Does anyone work and Agility train the same dog?  (Read 1096 times)

Offline JohnW

Does anyone work and Agility train the same dog?
« on: April 23, 2009, 11:44:37 AM »
I have been agility training for a few months now with Bailey and Bramble and started taking Raven who is 6 months to a gamepkeeper trainer for the last few weeks to be trained in the field, To which I can now see why some on here rave about the gundog training side as Raven seems to be thriving on this activity, and alot seems to come down to instinct on his part, I had thought about taking him to Agility training also, but the 2 IMO are quite different and I don't want to start and confuse him Plus as a trainer I need more experience on the agility field and alot more experience in the working field. Do any other members do both activities with the same dog? I have come to the conclusion I won't be taking him to agility as for the time being at least I want to focus on his GD training. I do however enjoy both myself and have no preference on either as yet. :D 

Offline Nicola

• FTCh Caoimhe
Re: Does anyone work and Agility train the same dog?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2009, 11:59:47 AM »