Author Topic: A bit nervous - well, I am!  (Read 1873 times)

Offline magicflower

• Site Member
  • Ruby-doos!
A bit nervous - well, I am!
« on: June 08, 2007, 09:48:37 AM »
Ruby and I started training classes again on Tuesday. She went to a beginners class when she was about four months old but we didn't really follow things up.

She was assessed by the trainer first and he reckons she's about level 2/3. I think that OK bearing in mind we haven't really been concentrating on her training. OMG, what a bad cocker mum!  :o

We stayed for the level 2 class that evening and Ruby did very well.  :shades: I think I was the problem as I found I got flustered and couldn't remember what I was supposed to be doing. At one point Ruby just looked up at me with a very resigned look upon her face to as if to say "Here we go again!"

I was really pleased with Ruby and hope to eventually start agility with her. The trainer also does the KC Bronze, Silver and Gold awards and I'm very keen to start that!

What is actually involved in doing these awards? The trainer did explain but I just wondered if anyone could kind of let me know from a dog owners point of view.

Rubes and I are raring to go with this. She is so enthusiastic it's scary! Maybe it's the praise and treats she gets along the way!  ;)

Tracey, Ruby and Boomer xx

Offline loujo

• Site Member
Re: A bit nervous - well, I am!
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2007, 10:01:07 AM »
Well done to you and Ruby for going back to training!  I'm sure she'll do really well.

Good luck and let us know how you get on with the training and KC bronze, etc.
Louise xxx
(and Robbie 10yrs old and Alfie 7yrs old)

Offline Mollycuddles

• Donator
  • cockers have a lotta fun
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2007, 10:06:15 AM »
Ruby will do well by the sounds of it :luv: :luv: ...

Here is the info for the K C good citizens awards http://www.thekennelclub.org.uk/activities/good_citizen.html
Lyn, Molly, Georgie, Dagen, Tessa & Alfie X

Offline magicflower