Author Topic: Bought some clippers!  (Read 1466 times)

Offline clairep4

• Site Member
  • The Two Muppeteers!
    • Chow Bella Pet Bowls
Bought some clippers!
« on: July 31, 2006, 02:25:53 PM »
After several bad experiences at professional groomers I've been doing Bella myself for the last 6 months. First of all I was just doing the coat king route (she's spayed) but her fur at the back end has gone really curly since she was spayed and it's really thick on her legs as well. I do prefer the shaggy look really but she's been so hot in the heatwave that I bought some not very good clippers from Ebay and just clipped her a little bit - not really, really short but enough to cool her down a bit. Anyway those clippers were a bit rubbish so I've invested in some Moser Max 45s which are coming this week - I'll post pics when I've had a go at her, wish me luck!  :lol:
Claire, Bella & Zorro - the two muppeteers!
Tellington TTouch Practitioner P1
www.tellingtontouch.org.uk

Offline Pammy

• Inactive
Re: Bought some clippers!
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2006, 02:28:57 PM »
Good luck!!

Where did you get your Moser's from and if you don't mind - how much?

I finally gave in to Jasper's increasingly woolly mammoth look last week and gave his back a light trim with some Osters. I was almost blubbing as I did it - I was always determined I would never clip him - but his coat has just changed so much over the past 2 years even though he hasn;t been neutered. I think it's in poart down to his constant anxieties etc. Anyway - not a bad finish - he still looks very very cockery - didn't touch his feathering etc. But he does look a lot better for it.
Pam n the boys

Growing old is compulsory growing up is optional

Offline clairep4

• Site Member
  • The Two Muppeteers!
    • Chow Bella Pet Bowls
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2006, 02:36:48 PM »