Author Topic: first attempt at clipping...  (Read 1251 times)

Offline clairep4

• Site Member
  • The Two Muppeteers!
    • Chow Bella Pet Bowls
first attempt at clipping...
« on: August 06, 2006, 01:34:32 PM »
Well, here goes - this is my first attempt at Bella with the Moser Max 45s - as you can see it needs a bit more tidying up as there are definitely a few tramlines visible! I did her head with the 8.5 blade (3mm) and her body with the 5F (6.5mm). I was surprised how much slimmer it's made her look so that's nice and she does seem more comfortable today (it's quite warm in London at the moment). I need to work out how to blend into her skirt and bib properly but hopefully that'll come with time...

Claire, Bella & Zorro - the two muppeteers!
Tellington TTouch Practitioner P1
www.tellingtontouch.org.uk

Offline Annette

• Site Member
Re: first attempt at clipping...
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2006, 02:33:55 PM »
I know very little about grroming, so my opinion should carry very little weight, I guess. But I think you have done a great job (much better than some "professionals obviously. Ref another recent thread!!)

Bella is as beautiful as ever.

Sorry you couldn't make it to W&B show yesterday. Mmmmm, were you busily at work with those clippers? ;)

Offline Luvly

• Site Member
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2006, 11:11:56 PM »
 :lol2:
Nikkoletta + Wunderschöne Welpen Lindos demais

Offline CraftySam

• Site Member
  • Max, Morgan, Sapphi
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2006, 11:15:15 PM »
Gorgeous Bella.  :luv:

I think it looks like you've done a really good job.  ;)
Sam is mum to - Sapphi (working black Lab 5 1/2 yrs), Max (Golden Retriever 4 yrs) Morgan (American Cocker 2 1/2yrs) and mum in spirit to Barney (English Cocker 3 1/2 yrs now living in Scotland)

Penel

« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2006, 11:22:52 PM »
V good.  Thinning scissors really help to blend clipped areas with feathers  ;)

Offline shonajoy

• Site Member
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2006, 08:52:40 AM »