Author Topic: Does Duggie need a tidy up?! Updated - The fringe is no more!  (Read 5583 times)

Offline Rats and Dogs

• Donator
  • My gorgeous Gari. 25/11/97 - 17/06/09
Does Duggie need a tidy up?! Updated - The fringe is no more!
« on: January 12, 2010, 07:13:00 PM »
I don't think I've ever posted a grooming question before! :005:

Duggie's coat is becoming ridiculous, he has a huge fringe like one of The Beatles, and the fluff on his legs is about 6" long! ph34r I actually love it, but people are commenting on him all the time now. ;) I was hoping to be able to handstrip him, or at least start it off and see how it goes, but I think I'll have to do something else with him just now.

I have a Coat King and tried it on him recently, just for a few minutes, and got nearly another puppy from him! Should I keep using it? And what else should I do? (Or pay someone else to do!) I have never tried any grooming before.

Grooming him might also keep my carpets clean! :lol2:

Fiona, Dougie & Tia x
Gari - My Angel at The Bridge

Offline suzysu

• Site Member
Re: Does Duggie need a tidy up?!
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2010, 07:15:14 PM »
Awww he is soooo cute  :luv:
Sue, Georgie n Daisy x
   "I luv my girls"

Offline EmmaA

• Site Member
  • Eric
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2010, 07:16:35 PM »
Dude that is one cool fringe  :luv:  :005:

Offline joanne_v

• Site Member
  • Team Edward
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2010, 07:17:12 PM »
OH MY GOD!!!!! The fringe!!!!! One of my clients cockers was just like Duggie at that age and she loved the hair too but soon realise it was totally unmanageable and he now gets clipped a little. Other than coat kinging him you might want to using thinning scissors on the fringe, depends if you do intend to hand strip him in future.

Mum to cockers Lily, Lance and Krumble and lurchers Arwen and Lyra. Hooman sister to Pepper, 13.

Offline LinzHenz

• Puffy Fluppy Dog
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2010, 07:28:56 PM »