Author Topic: new to cockers  (Read 1123 times)

Offline bentley1984

• cookie monster
new to cockers
« on: June 14, 2012, 08:31:57 PM »
hi im a newbie and reading your posts you all sound super friendly...im looking for info on this breed as decided to get one been looking around and think ive finally found the breeder which im going to at weekend..not used to this breed at all as i has a german shephard which sadly we had to say goodbye to last october :(...any info you could give me and tips would be greatly received xx

Offline LilahLoo

Re: new to cockers
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2012, 08:42:09 PM »
Sorry to hear about your last dog, always sad when they leave us.

My little lady was a breeding bitch, I got her when she was 6 - she's 8 in August. Her name is Delilah and she's blue roan and tan.

Cockers are wonderful little dogs, with so much personality - you've made a great choice, but then you'll fi d we're all a bit biased on here.

You will find loads of useful info on the various boards.

Natalie

Offline bentley1984

• cookie monster
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2012, 08:45:55 PM »
thank you natalie..reading all your posts they sound so friendly and happy little things..cookie was my baby and i really miss her but the house is just too quiet xx

Offline jaybee

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2012, 08:19:11 AM »
Welcome to COL

So sorry to hear about your loss.  :bigarmhug:

Like LilahLoo says we are all a little biased here  :005: but welcoming a cocker into our home has been the greatest decision we ever made. My Bingley is the most affectionate, sensitive and loving dog I have ever owned or known.

Good luck visiting the breeder at the weekend.

You will find lots of support and advice on here  :blink:

All the best

Jen

"No matter how little money and how few possesions you own, having a dog makes you rich."

Offline 8 Hairy Feet

• Donator
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2012, 08:36:50 AM »
I think you are showing excellent
taste in your choice of pup ;)