Author Topic: hello I am a newbie too  (Read 1262 times)

Offline kelly-joy

• Site Member
hello I am a newbie too
« on: August 22, 2006, 06:56:09 PM »
Hello my name is kelly-joy I live with my partner Steve and 2 little boys Tom 4 and Leo 2. I also have cats called mogs a tabby and white moggy that invited himself to live with me 5 years ago and has never left.Teddy a seal tabby birman who loves stealing socks. Scamper a blue tabby birman who loves to play fetch with a rolled up piece of paper.And Raggles my red point ragdoll who just loves to be cuddled. My partner has wanted a dog for years now but I wanted to wait till I felt we were ready to look after one. I fell in love :luv: when I saw the show type cocker with there big floppy ears and the way they bounce when they run so so cute I never thought I would say it but I was hooked and just had to have one even though I am a cat person these dogs are just so adoreable.  I have got my name down and loads of rescue lists but still waiting for one. I have even missed two litters of rescue puppies by a matter of hours so not fair >:(. I even thought I was going to get a orange roan girl from a rescue in bristol but it turns out she is a dealer so as you can see I am not having much luck.I can't afford to pay these top prices that breeders want so I will have to carry on waiting. I am not going to settle for just anything I would really like a roan coloured so I will keep waiting until one is rescued that is suitable for me or I win the lottery and can afford to buy one. :005:

Offline sarah25

• Site Member
  • Charbonnel Love'N'It At Oramiss
    • Oramiss Cocker Spaniels
Re: hello I am a newbie too
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2006, 07:20:30 PM »
Hiya  :D
Welcome 2 COL
We have 4 blue roans and 1 black puppy called Chico they all show type.We also have Golden Ret's you can see them all on the link below  :blink:

Hope you enjoy the forum  :D

xsarahx

Offline moughton

• Site Member