Author Topic: Hello  (Read 1473 times)

Offline Rubysmum

• Site Member
Hello
« on: February 10, 2007, 10:16:49 AM »
Hi my name is Andrea and I've just joined cockers online with our 8 month old black bundle of fluff Ruby.  We live in Standish, Wigan and got Ruby from a local breeder, who told me about this website.  I've been on it a few times and found it really informative.   I'm a complete cocker novice....Ruby is my first ever dog  :luv:  We got her for my youngest daughter for doing so well with her GCSE's last summer, she'd been asking for a cocker spaniel since she was about 4! but we never seemed to have time.  When my eldest daughter went to university the house was so quiet we decided it was the right time to get Ruby.  I'm glad we 1waited as she is so adorable.  we're going on the Greater Manchester meet tomorrow (sunday 11th) so will meet up with other cocker owners in our area, I'm quite excited!!!  I know Ruby will be ecstatic seeing so many dogs!!!
Andrea & Ruby

Offline *Theresa*

• Donator
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2007, 10:18:59 AM »
Hello and welcome from another cocker/dog novice. Glen and Sally are our first dogs too and we are learning fast.  ;)
Theresa, Dave, Glen and Sally (or their aliases Gwendoline and Scallywag)

Offline kellyjayne

• Site Member
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2007, 10:39:23 AM »
Welcome Andrea! Don't forget we need lots of photos - It's kind of the law on here! Ruby looks  :luv: tho in your aviatar pic.

I have (well, I will have in four weeks, when his breeder lets me bring him home) a blue roan called Toby
My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.  ~Author Unknown
Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.  ~Roger Caras

Offline emms

• Site Member
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2007, 11:59:15 AM »
Hello and welcome

Pictures are a must, and I think I should warn you this site is addictive  :005:

Offline Sarah.H

• Site Member
  • charlie