Author Topic: hiya  (Read 2781 times)

Offline slippybearz

• Site Member
hiya
« on: August 16, 2007, 11:34:52 AM »
hiya ,im  slippybearz  ive been owned  for well over 20 years now by various coloured cockers ,the latest being "spirit"  a 19 month old  white and black bitch,  all  have  been a great  natured fun girls  and have enritched  our lives in many ways  ,im 37 years old ,male and from scotland ,and at present also have four newfies  slippers ,seska,sequin ,scribble  youll have guessed that its a tradition  at slippybearz to have slightly quirky names beginning with the letter "s"  so thats me !!!!!!

Offline Heidi

• Site Member
Re: hiya
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2007, 11:42:01 AM »
Welcome to COL slippybearz! :D I'm only new to the world of dog-ownership (our first one isn't arriving until tomorrow week).

I'm always in awe of people who have newfies - they're closer to bears, not dogs! :005: They are such handsome creatures - any pics?

Offline emilyjw

• Site Member
  • However crap the day cocker kisses aren't far away
    • Four Paws Animal Rescue (South Wales)
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2007, 02:59:16 PM »
Pictures sound like a good idea  :luv:

Welcome to the site, I have Bracken a choccie roan cocker and Jasmine a lab cross...we name our female animals after plants and our male ones after mythological creatures. We currently have Hermes the cat and one day hope to get a male dog we can call Hector... It's nice having a theme.

Love the name Sequin,

Em x
Emily & the Jabracken fluffies - Bracken, Hermes and Jasminex

http://www.fourpawsanimalrescue.org.uk

Offline cazza

• Site Member
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2007, 03:02:49 PM »
Welcome to COL

pics are a must  ;)

where bouts in Scotland are you I'm up in Perthshire and am owned by Jock black lab and fern working cocker  ;)

Offline nikkij

• Site Member
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2007, 03:48:16 PM »
Hi and welcome!  :D