Author Topic: Im a newbie to this site.  (Read 1216 times)

Offline Heavenlyhayley

• Site Member
  • Sadie - Working Cocker Spaniel
Im a newbie to this site.
« on: January 31, 2008, 04:44:03 PM »
Hi everyone,

I would like to introduce myself and my family.  My name is Hayley I am married to Nigel and we have two children, Britney aged 8 and Brandon aged 5. We also have two dogs, Freya who is a 4 year old German Shepherd and Sadie who is a year old Working Cocker Spaniel.
My husband has recently started shooting and wanted a gundog, we didn't want another dog that was too big so we decided to look for a Working Cocker Spaniel. 
We searched for weeks for a Cocker and every number we rang they had been homed.  We never gave up and one day there was an advertisement that caught my eye, 6 month old Golden Working Cocker Spaniel for sale, date of advertisement Today. I phoned straight away and the lady said she still had her, we arranged to visit that day to meet the Cocker and check her out. We took our children and our German Shepherd to make sure that they would all get along, we stayed at the house for about 2 hours to be 100% before we actually decided to home her, we all fell in love with her the moment we saw her.
We brought her home that day and named her Sadie, she settled in really well and now we are one big happy family.

Offline Nicola

• FTCh Caoimhe
Re: Im a newbie to this site.
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2008, 04:47:50 PM »
Hi and welcome to COL  :D

You have my two favourite breeds  :luv:  I have 3 working cockers and my previous dog, Sasha, was a GSD, she was the love of my life  :luv:

My lot are Alfie (2 yr old blue roan), Tilly (2 yr old solid liver) and Rodaidh (13 mth old golden). Alfie and Tilly are both trained to work and Rodaidh is being trained just now and will be out next season. That's a shame Sadie's previous owner couldn't keep her, why did they give her up?
Nicola, Tilly, Rodaidh and Caoimhe x

http://www.flickr.com/photos/30049807@N08/