Author Topic: Found you today and could do with some advice.  (Read 950 times)

Offline alanthedog

Found you today and could do with some advice.
« on: August 17, 2010, 06:01:43 PM »
Hi, only found this site today so forgive me if this posted in the wrong place.

I am the proud owner of a 1 year old cocker spaniel called Alan. He is a cross between a show and worker and was bought purely as a pet and is absolutley adorable.

As I have grown to love the breed, I would now like to buy a show cocker with the hope to get involved in the show circle.

As I am a novice I would appreciate any advice any experienced people have and also, how do I guarantee buying a purebred show cocker.

Thanks xx

Offline Geordietyke

• Donator
Re: Found you today and could do with some advice.
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2010, 06:44:11 PM »
Hello and welcome to COL!  There are lots of lovely people on here who show their beautiful dogs so someone will be along shortly with advice, I'm sure.  I have an adorable 8 month old golden show boy called Odie.  Tons of general advice and chat on here too!  Lesley  :D
Both taken away from us far too soon. x  RIP Angels Odie & Archie, causing mayhem at the Rainbow, no doubt!

Offline JennyBee

• Princess Brodie
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2010, 06:59:54 PM »