Author Topic: 1 Sleep!!!!!!  (Read 1114 times)

Offline SkyeandOllie

• Ollie and Jess
1 Sleep!!!!!!
« on: September 02, 2010, 07:19:24 PM »
im soo excited,  only 1 sleep til we bring little Ollie home our 7 1/2 week old Chocolate Working Cocker!!!  I'll post lots of pics tomorrow! Im a cocker novice having always had German shepherds all of which were rescues so never had a pup either!!

A few last minute questions,  conflicting advice on where he sould sleep, I've got his crate set up in the livingroom,  Its den-like, covered, cosy bed and a snuggle puppy (one you warm in the microwave).  I'll be putting a t shirt in with him too. I'll be popping him in it throughout the day and evening tomorrow. Do I try to get him to sleep happily in there the first night?  I can make sure my other dog (Skye the 4 year old German Shepherd) is in the livingroom too so he knows he's not completely on his own. or, do I take him into our bedroom to sleep by the bed?  Skye sleeps in the livingroom and hall (she has 2 beds) so think it'd be a bit unfair to have him in the bedroom.

oh and I've got the DAP defuser plugged in,  a DAP spray for when he's in the car and to spray his crate and a DAP collar. (my friend is a vet nurse and got me spending wayyyy to much money!!!)  Skye is also wearing the DAP collar and shes so much more relaxed (we moved house 8 weeks ago).

Oh and if any of you are near Dalkeith I need to find some doggy walking buddies!!

Offline Holly2009

• Inactive
Re: 1 Sleep!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2010, 07:29:00 PM »
Ahh exciting times ahead  :blink: