Author Topic: Introduction for COL- Hello from Sussex  (Read 740 times)

Offline Aillse

Introduction for COL- Hello from Sussex
« on: March 25, 2012, 02:07:15 PM »
Hello all,

It's about time I joined COL. I've been peeking in every now and then to check out the show results.

I'm new to England, but have had show-type solid-colour Cockers (English) for over thirty years. I've been involved in breeding and showing conformation and obedience. I went on a hiatus to finish my education, but now I'm raring to get back into it as soon as I've found a nice little girl to begin with again. Until then, I'll try to get my Cocker 'fix' by a little trimming and stripping local dogs.

Hopefully I'll see some of you around, either in Sussex or at the shows! Have a great summer!

Offline Abbi

Re: Introduction for COL- Hello from Sussex
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2012, 08:49:27 PM »
Welcome to COL.

We have a 3 year old black and tan show type and about to get a little golden puppy at Easter. COL has been a great help to us over the last 3 years and everyone is so welcoming. It was fellow COL'rs that helped us to find our new pup.

Best Wishes

Brenda and Abbi

Offline jaybee

• Donator
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2012, 01:27:17 PM »
Welcome to COL  :blink:

I am sure you will be welcomed with open arms on here. It is a very friendly and extremely helpful community.

And as a firs time cocker owner I will be very much looking forward to the posts of someone with such experience with these wonderful dogs :)

I'm Jen, and i have an orange roan boy, coming up to six months.
x

"No matter how little money and how few possesions you own, having a dog makes you rich."

Offline elaine.e

• Sweet William
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2012, 03:23:48 PM »
Hello and welcome to COL :D

I'm Elaine from Hampshire, owned by 2 show types, 7 year old orange roan William and naughty 2 year old blue roan and tan Louis. My first 2 Cockers back in the 1980s were solids, a gold and a black.