Author Topic: Found Excellent Breeder but now unsure ???? Help !!  (Read 4079 times)

Offline NatalieEbony

Found Excellent Breeder but now unsure ???? Help !!
« on: September 27, 2012, 03:38:20 PM »
Hello, I'm a newbie so please forgive me I need some advise!!

We have been looking for the right breeder for a few months now and have found a lovely lady not too far away from where we live.  The pups are all KC reg tested, micro chipped etc. the full package and our puppy is waiting to be born early October. 

We have built up a lovely rapport with this breeder so feel comfortable with purchasing a dog/bitch from her.

My dilemma?  A few people have sounded horrified that we are even considering a Cocker Spaniel (Show Type) as they are 'loopy dogs' and are very attention seeking and destructive which has totally thrown me sideways.  Surely if you invest your time with the pup this shouldn’t happen?  I know that they are a lively breed.

I have had in the past Cavalier King Charles Spaniels which are lovely dogs in their own right but now with a family of my own and three children decided that the Cocker would be a better dog as a little bit bigger but no too big.

Offline karen488

Re: Found Excellent Breeder but now unsure ???? Help !!
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2012, 03:45:29 PM »
I don't think any of us on here will understand where they are coming from. Have they ever owned a cocker would be my first question. Amazing how many dog "experts" there are out there  :huh: . Would ignore. Cocker spaniels are fab. I just don't understand why anyone would ever buy anything else!

Offline KathyS

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2012, 03:56:16 PM »