Author Topic: Simple to use but good digital camera recommendation  (Read 2540 times)

Offline sassie

• Site Member
Simple to use but good digital camera recommendation
« on: September 16, 2009, 08:21:46 PM »
Hi - plse could someone recommend a good, 'point and shoot' digital camera for me.  I am not very good with technical things, so it cannot be too complicated but I would like it to be able to take good, clear pictures.

I haven't been able to post hardly any photos of Larnie, and she is getting older now - I would like to have a few for memories sake, and as we go on lovely walks there are plenty of opportunities.

Many thanks in advance.

T x

Offline J

• Donator
  • Pass me another bottle of red dear
Re: Simple to use but good digital camera recommendation
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2009, 08:43:59 PM »
If your planning on taking it out lots in all sort of weather, ie sunny, snowy, `moist`, a waterproof compact may be a great idea. Depending on budget you might want to look at something similar to this?
http://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?storeId=10001&catalogId=1500001801&productId=1500519777&langId=-1&engine=froogle&keyword=Panasonic+Lumix+DMCFT1EBS+Waterproof+12MP+Camera+-+Silver&_$ja=tsid:11527%7Ccc:%7Cprd:0562115%7Ccat:Digital+Cameras

Hope that helps
Caution,  may contain nuts!!!

Offline Robbie34

• Donator
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2009, 09:40:39 PM »
I'd go for the Canon Powershot A1100.

See here and look at the reviews. http://www.cockersonline.co.uk/discuss/index.php?action=post;topic=64626.0;num_replies=1

Offline ladylola

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2009, 09:42:57 PM »
I've got the panasonic lumix TZ5 it's a great little camera.
Julie. Owned by Sasha, Ellie, Monty, Paisley, Louie & Molly
One just isn't enough.

Offline Jeanette

• Site Member
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2009, 09:54:31 PM »