Author Topic: Was he saying goodbye?  (Read 1878 times)

Offline Xensgirl

• Site Member
Was he saying goodbye?
« on: July 25, 2008, 06:49:39 PM »
Have any of you had bizzare things happen when you have lost your much loved dogs?  I would be really interested to know.  Heres the weirdest thing that happened to me, although it seemed strangely comforting at the same time.

25th February 2003 - the day I had been dreading for the past two years had dawned.  I was taking my 16 year old Cocker, Bramble to the vet and I knew in my heart he wouldn't be coming home.  He had a severe heart murmour; kidneys were failing; he was incontinent; he was also deaf and had cataracts.  Over the past few months ulcers had appeared in his eyes and the vet and I just could not clear them up.
Before this he still had quality of life and his tail never stopped wagging.  Now though he was in a lot of very obvious pain.  I knew the time had come and I would have been selfish to let him carry on-this was my best friend who had been with me through so much for the past 16 years-one of the hardest decisions I've ever had to make and I will never quite get over loosing him.

He fell asleep in my arms and I walked out of the vet totally distraught.  The day passed in a bit of a daze and that evening I knew I had to go online to send some emails.  I was on 'dial up' then, logged in and went into Google first to look at a couple of things - so I was already online.  I went into Outlook Express to send the emails and a window came up I had never seen before that day or since.  It said "your provider does not accept your password" ....but I was already online, so it had already been accepted!  I tried to put the password in about 10 times but no way would it take it.  I gave it up as a bad job and switched the computer off.
The weird thing in this story is this.....my password was "Bramble......."

Offline merry

• Site Member
Re: Was he saying goodbye?
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2008, 06:57:09 PM »