Should I buy a dog now or wait?

Yes
6 (27.3%)
No
11 (50%)
Maybe
5 (22.7%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: Cocker Crazy  (Read 4096 times)

Offline Dexter and Davinia

• Site Member
Cocker Crazy
« on: April 22, 2004, 09:05:35 PM »
I am a 21 year old undergraduate female and eternal dog lover. I always had dogs growing up in Nigeria (West Africa) and I have waited a good 6 -7 years since coming in the UK, to feel ready to adopt a dog again.

I love this forum because you guys are so vocal about how much you love your cocker doggies and I don't at all feel cookie about my longstanding, passionate yearning for a dog when I read your posts. So I know you guys will give me the best advice.

I recently came to the conclusion that I was ready to adopt a dog. I did alot of online research about owning dogs including long term financial costs, travelling abroad with dogs (something I will definately be doing a lot of in the future), caring for dogs on a day to day basis and research into a breed of dog that matches my life style e.g. living in busy cities (London), living in a flat, no being too noisy, easily transportable, sturdy and can withstand a fairly active lifestyle with lots of change and new experiences, intelligent and easy to train, fairly reasonable grooming requirements, little shedding, friendly and loving. I fell in love with the cocker spaniel.