Author Topic: Compact Digital Camera  (Read 2391 times)

Offline John_n_Rach

• Site Member
    • http://
Compact Digital Camera
« on: October 31, 2005, 09:38:23 AM »
Hi
I need a new digital camera and was hoping there is an expert amongst us who could recommend one as there are too many to choose from!
I need it for work, I am a chartered surveyor and project manager so its mainly photos of buildings internal and external, oh, and Max!!
I obviously dont need a pro model but would like one that has an optical zoom and has a video function.
My budget is £200.
Thanks in advance
John

Offline Jane S

• Administrator
Compact Digital Camera
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2005, 10:31:35 AM »
I've just got a Fuji Finepix F10 Zoom which is a great, little camera & the best one I've tried for taking pics indoors at dog shows etc (because of its range of ISO settings) Previous compact digital cameras I've tried have been great for outdoors but not so good inside ;) The F10 comes in a bit above your budget, brand new - mine was a bit less as I bought it nearly new on Ebay ;)

Jane
Jane

Offline Curtisio

• Site Member
Compact Digital Camera
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2005, 10:48:10 AM »
Can't recommend a specific model, but Fujifilm cameras are V good... I have the E500 zoom, very impressive for the money....

Tip, find a camera with price in the internet and then print out the page, take it into shops, I know Jessops price match to the internet, I did this and saved £55...and paid £165 i think?
Paul - Kyro - Daisy & Cookie (cats)

Offline John_n_Rach

• Site Member
Compact Digital Camera
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2005, 11:48:31 AM »
Thanks for quick replies

I use an online supplier for my PC stuff for the business and they do the Fuji Finepix F10 Zom for £199.99 incl VAT and delivery, how about that for meeting the budget!  :D