Author Topic: Hello from me and Jake  (Read 640 times)

Offline Jakes mum

Hello from me and Jake
« on: August 17, 2014, 10:17:53 AM »
Hello, we have welcomed our newest boy into the family almost 4 weeks ago now (I only just spotted this page). We already have a one year old beagle and a 15 year old westie, Jake has settled in so well I can't believe he hasn't been with us far longer.  He is my first cocker spaniel and he has stolen my heart completely, he chews anything and everything loves his walks with his friends or just me in the fields. He is very good with his training always wants to please and wags his whole body when he comes to meet you.  He is better behaved than the beagle already, she is my partners girl and idolises him but Jake is my little shadow! Bonnie our westie is much happier now as she is mostly ignored except when he wants to cuddle up for sleep! I work in a school so our holidays finish in 2 weeks but mark is home all day so he won't be on his own. I was told about the website by my mum who is another dog person she has 2 Irish setters and a welsh springer ( Jake loves them all as well).

I am thoroughly enjoying our newbie and am looking forward to many years of fun.

Offline Flames129

• My life isn't complete without a dog at my feet.
Re: Hello from me and Jake
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2014, 10:33:49 AM »
Hello!
Milo and I are very new to this forum too. But everyone has been very welcoming. =)
You have such a cuite there!

Offline Sirius Mum

• Donator
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2014, 02:43:40 PM »
Hi and welcome to you, Jake,Bonnie and your Beagle

What a lovely mix of dogs. You're very lucky. Sounds like Jake is a very typical shadow cockerdile puppy. They are just adorable. When you get a moment please post some pics of your dogs. What kind / colour spaniel is he?

Jane and Sirius Black (6 months ) :D

Online Jaysmumagain

• Donator
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2014, 03:24:46 PM »